Departmental Listings

Departments Department Head Title Phone E-Mail
Academics Carolyn Evans Assistant Superintendent 616-819-2162 evansc@grps.org
Adult Education Oogie Lamar Director 616-530-7500 kuipere@grps.org
Alternative Education Ronald Gorman Executive Director 616-819-3798 gormanr@grps.org
Art & Music Margaret Malone Supervisor 616-819-2156 malonem@grps.org
Athletics & Student Activities Kurt Johnson Executive Director 616-819-2010 johnsonk@grps.org
Board of Education Julie Anderson Administrative Assistant 616-819-2197 boeassistant@grps.org
Business & Finance Larry Oberst CFO 616-819-2070 oberstl@grps.org
Communications & External Affairs John Helmholdt Executive Director 616-819-2149 helmholdtj@grps.org
Community & Student Affairs Mel Atkins II Executive Director 616-819-2125 atkinsme@grps.org
Early Childhood Matthew Beresford Director 616-819-2111 beresfordm@grps.org
Elementary Schools Rick Noel Executive Director 616-819-2020 noelr@grps.org
English Language Learners Dr. Mayda Bahamonde-Gunnell Executive Director 616-819-2129 bahamondem@grps.org
Extended Learning / After School Irma Lopez Director 616-819-2165 lopezi@grps.org
Facilities & Operations Ken Klomparens Executive Director 616-819-3030 klomparensk@grps.org
GRASP Judy Johnson Director 616-819-2548 johnsonju@grps.org
Health Services Stephanie Painter Director 616-391-3309 painters@grps.org
Human Resources Sharron Pitts Assistant Superintendent 616-819-2031 pittss@grps.org
Library & Media Services Carolyn Evans Assistant Superintendent 616-819-2595 evansc@grps.org
Management Information Systems Craig Ghareeb Coordinator 616-819-2474 ghareebc@grps.org
Nutrition Services Phillip Greene Director 616-819-2135 greenep@grps.org
Organizational Learning Mary Jo Kuhlman Assistant Superintendent 616-819-2340 kuhlmanm@grps.org
Public Safety & School Security Larry Johnson Assistant Superintendent 616-819-2100 johnsonl@grps.org
Purchasing & Supply Fred Finn Director 616-819-2175 finnf@grps.org
Secondary Schools Ronald Gorman Executive Director 616-819-2112 gormanr@grps.org
Special Education Laura Lamore Executive Director 616-819-2185 lamorel@grps.org
Student Data Services Jamel Embree Director 616-819-2152 embreej@grps.org
Superintendent's Office Teresa Weatherall Neal Superintendent 616-819-2193 nealt@grps.org
Transportation Don Sinke Director 616-819-3000 sinked@grps.org