Directory

HIGH SCHOOLS

Ottawa Hills High School

Marcus Harris
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.2879
Email: harrismar@grps.org

Justin

Union High School

Justin Walker
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.3168
Email: walkerju@grps.org

MIDDLE SCHOOLS
Kellie Aberdeen/North Park Middle School

Kellie Kieren
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.2868
Email: kierenk@grps.org

Vincent Mayfield Alger Middle School

Vincent Mayfield
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.6324
Email: mayfieldv@grps.org

 Drew Janowiak Burton Middle School

Drew Janowiak
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.1078
Email: janowiakd@grps.org

Dan Covey CA Frost Middle School

Dan Covey
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.6801
Email: coveyd@grps.org

Ed Droski City Middle Schools

Ed Droski
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.2380
Email: droskie@grps.org

George Zender G.R. Ford Middle School

George Zender
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.5796
Email: zenderg@grps.org

Jolinda Lucas University Prepratory Academy

Jolinda Lucas
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.4945
Email: lucasj@grps.org

Harrison Park

Kenny O’Shaughnessy
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.4933
Email: oshaughnessyk@grps.org

Josh Meerman Martin Luther King Jr. Academy

Josh Meerman
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.1443
Email: meermanj@grps.org

Rojeana Riverside Middle School 

Rojeana Calvert
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.3890
Email: calvertr@grps.org

Sherwood Park

Kory Drake
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.3095
Email: drakek@grps.org

Greg Bowhuis Southwest Community Campus

Greg Bowhuis
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.2653
Email: bowhuisg@grps.org

Westwood Middle School

Bea Johnson
Athletic Director
Phone: 616.819.4037
Email: johnsonb@grps.org

 

 
DISTRICT OFFICE

Executive Director of K-12 Athletics

Kurt Johnson

616.819.2010

johnsonk@grps.org

Financial/Events Coordinator

Nicholas Kampmueller

616.819.2010

kampmuellern@grps.org

Middle School Coordinator

Matt Verley

616.819.3243

verleym@grps.org